time flies

February 2017 is almost at an end, bringing us into the third month of this year. I honestly don’t know where the time has gone.

In less than 3 months, I’ll be flying back home to Glasgow to complete my summer mapping project before I start my final year of study.

I don’t know if its a mixture of a new environment, new experiences and a whole lotta studyin’ but it feels like the butterflies in my tummy on the plane coming over to Canada were literally yesterday.

Winter has descended on Halifax.
and yes, there is a LOT of snow.

We are just about to finish our Winter Reading Week which – you guessed it- was not spent reading. Again I headed to Cape Breton; I can’t seem to stay away. It was very different this time though – the trees were no longer gold and red, but covered in thick layers of the fluffiest white snow.

I’ve never seen the ocean frozen before – Sydney, the capital, has an ocean harbour which you can walk alongside. But this time, it was frozen solid (as you can see in my title picture.)

However, the crippling cold aside (it does get down to -27 degrees), Cape Breton, and Nova Scotia in general, was still as beautiful as ever.

Unfortunately, I still have midterms to complete this week as we had 4 snow days in one week before the break, meaning most of my exams were postponed.

So I probably should get studying.

 

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

