Amsterdam

Ladies and gentlemen, I am back!

This time reporting to you from exchange city number two: Amsterdam.

The last few days have been hectic, to say the least. The International Student Network (ISN) here in Amsterdam has thrown us the most wonderful welcoming week, filled with everything from brunches and dinners to canal boat tours, scavenger hunts and pub crawls. I have met some amazingly wonderful people, and I am confident when I say that I honestly believe this exchange experience will be awesome!

I have settled in in my 26 m2 student apartment, which includes both a bathroom as well as a kitchen, and rented a bike – a must have in this city. With that, and my first classes starting tomorrow, I am ready for this exchange to properly kick off!

 

Sunrise somewhere over central Europe

 

Amsterdam welcomed us with sunshine

 

 We were on a boat

Stroopwafel <3, Scavenger hunt marriage proposal

Somewhat blurry, but we were pub crawling

ivana-2-0

My saviour – Ivana (yes, she has a name)

 

So, we’re off to a good start. Let’s hope it continues that way!

And as always, do not hesitate to contact me with any questions or ideas you may have.

Wishing you all the best,

Safira
(2146496s@student.gla.ac.uk)

Leave a Reply

