Gentemester 1- c o m p l e t e

Hallooooo guys!

So, I have talked about the Accommodation as well as the Academics here in Gent, and now it is time to get to the real fun…

Section 3: Social Life!

I have been sooo lucky to meet such incredible people that have made my entire first semester unforgettable. Because of them, I have not only managed to enjoy my time in Gent, but also visit many places around Europe! For THE CHEAPEST PRICE EVER (Seriously, just come here)!!! To be honest, I think writing about it will not do it justice, so maybe showing you might work. And what better way to do that than compiling all the pictures and videos I took so far into a huge video and uploading it on youtube and placing a link here? Hehe.

Here you are, I hope you like it!

(Also, my apologies for the horrible video taking skills, you’ll notice a lot of shakiness in some that I uploaded in the overall video)

Anyways:

Okay, I just want to say a few things to conclude this post:

  • This is just a glimpse of what you can do when you go abroad and when you decide to come and study here. (Also you can probably take better pictures/videos so it’ll be even cooler).
  • The actual sensation of being in all these places and sharing these moments with the people you meet is not something you can put into words or pictures or videos. It’s special and private and hidden. Inside you! So only you can experience it for yourself.
  • JUST COME HERE AND MAKE THE MOST OF YOUR SEMESTER/YEAR ALREADY!!

So guys, if you need anything at all, you know what to do! Contact me and stuff..

Until next time!

Amina Husain | Email: 2117991H@student.gla.ac.uk | Facebook: Amina Husain | Instagram: ameena.abd | Twitter: @AWildAmeena

Leave a Reply

